I still remember the first time…
When your hand touched mine. I was sixteen and it felt so true..
Beguiling, misleading…we were both shy. I didn’t know what it was.
A letter in my book, I read it one night and I held it close to my soul.
Tonight I find myself thinking about the first time…the last time.
So I write a letter to respond, a decade later.
I burn it and away it goes. Hopefully, it comes to you. All the things I didn’t have a chance to say.


delicate-white-rose-flower-photograph-artecco-fine-art-photography-photograph-by-nadja-drieling

Leave a Reply

